*** The Youth Center is currently closed due to heating issues and is estimated to re-open in mid-January 2019 *** If your child is enrolled in the Before and After School Care program, it is located at the Main Chapel until the center re-opens. For more information or if you have questions please call: 202-412-8154. 


Youth and Teen Programs offer developmental and recreational programs that provide a safe place to learn and grow while having fun!

Program Elements Include:

  • Health, Sports & Fitness
  • Leisure Activities
  • Technology and Homework Assistance Labs
  • Instructional Classes (financial management, job readiness, music, fitness, etc.)

Torch Club

The Torch Club helps develop future members with leadership and character development. The Torch Flames have done several community service projects that benefit the JBAB community. Register at the Youth Center.

Keystone Club

The Keystone Club is a unique leadership development opportunity for teens ages 14-18.  The club focuses on three areas: academic success, career preparation and community service. Register at the Youth Center.

 

Events

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Thursday, December 20, 2018

9:45AM

Tots, Tumble & Talk

Youth Center

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Thursday, December 27, 2018

9:45AM

Tots, Tumble & Talk

Youth Center

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Thursday, January 3, 2019

9:45AM

Tots, Tumble & Talk

Youth Center

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Thursday, January 10, 2019

9:45AM

Tots, Tumble & Talk

Youth Center

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Thursday, January 17, 2019

9:45AM

Tots, Tumble & Talk

Youth Center

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Thursday, January 24, 2019

9:45AM

Tots, Tumble & Talk

Youth Center

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Thursday, January 31, 2019

9:45AM

Tots, Tumble & Talk

Youth Center

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

6:00PM

Dance & Gymnastics Classes

Youth Center